Executive team

UBC Library’s Executive Team – consisting of the University Librarian, Deputy University Librarian, Associate University Librarians and Directors – is leading the organization forward as it transforms into a 21st-century research library. The Executive Team has responsibility in the areas of collection acquisitions, services and programs, community engagement, information technology and more. Each executive is responsible for managing their portfolio, supervision of their staff, and supporting the strategic direction of the Library.

The Executive Team is also grateful for the input of its advisory boards – which include the Senate Library Committee, the Library Advisory Board, the IKBLC Advisory Committee on Community Engagement and the Library Student Advisory Committee.

 

 

Melody Burton

University Librarian (Interim)

university.librarian@ubc.ca | (604) 822-4903

Assistant: Harry Young – harry.young@ubc.ca | (604) 822-3977

 

Heather Berringer

Chief Librarian, Okanagan

heather.berringer@ubc.ca | (250) 807-9142

Assistant: Karen Edwarde – karen.edwarde@ubc.ca | (250) 807-9142

 

Sandra Wilkins

Associate University Librarian and Director of the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre

sandra.wilkins@ubc.ca | (604) 822-2396

 

Allan Bell

Associate University Librarian, Digital Programs and Services

allan.bell@ubc.ca | (604) 827-4830

 

Lea Starr

Associate University Librarian, Research Services

lea.starr@ubc.ca | (604) 822-2826

 

Sheldon Armstrong

Associate University Librarian, Collection Development

sheldon.armstrong@ubc.ca | (604) 822-5300

 

Jean-Paul (JP) Eidsvik

Director, Finance and Facilities

jean-paul.eidsvik@ubc.ca | (604) 822-5903

 

Ina Reiche

Director, Human Resources

ina.reiche@ubc.ca | (604) 822-9919

 

Becky Potvin

Director, Communications and Marketing

becky.potvin@ubc.ca | (604) 827-3434

 

Virginia Hong

Director, Development

virginia.hong@ubc.ca | (604) 822-3756